world cup champion

Entri Populer


30 days to go (PA) Wednesday 12 May 2010

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

The inaugural edition of the FIFA World Cup™ took place in Uruguay in 1930. The matches were all played in the capital city of Montevideo; the majority of games took place at the Estadio Centenario, the stadium specifically built for the tournament. The first ever FIFA World Cup ran from 13 July 13 to 30 July.
13 teams competed in the tournament. Seven were from South America (Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay), four from Europe (Belgium, France, Romania, Yugoslavia) and two from North America (Mexico, USA). Uruguay, the pre-tournament favourites, won the competition with a 4-2 triumph over Argentina in the final.

0 komentar:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Pageviews